News Karnataka
Saturday, January 28 2023

13 new MLAs sworn-in today, newly elected Cong MLAs skip ceremony

Photo Credit :

Bengaluru: As many as 13 of the 15 candidates who won in the recently concluded Assembly elections in the state, took the oath as Members of the Legislative Assembly on Sunday, December 22, at the Vidhana Soudha.

Of the 13 who were sworn-in today, 12 belong to the BJP and one, Sharath Bache Gowda is an independent. The two who skipped today’s swearing-in ceremony belong to the Congress party.

The oath was administered by Vishweshwara Hegade Kageri, Speaker of the state Assembly.

Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa, ministers R Ashok, Nagesh, Suresh Kumar and others were in attendence at the time of the oath-taking.

After taking the oath, all the new MLAs, except Sharath Bachche Gowda, sought the CM’s blessings.

Share this:
Bhavana S

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp