News Karnataka
Monday, December 11 2023

17 IAS officers including BBMP Chief transferred

Photo Credit :

Bengaluru: State Government on Thursday May 5 transferred 17 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers including the Chief Commissioner of the Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike (BBMP) Gaurav Gupta. Gupta will take over as Additional Chief Secretary in the Infrastructure Development Department.

Revenue Department Principal Secretary Tushar Giri Nath has been appointed as the new BBMP Chief Commissioner. In another major overhaul, Secretary to Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai, V. Ponnuraj has been transferred as the Department of Public Administration and Reforms Secretary.

Ponnuraj will also take charge as Karnataka Power Corporation Limited Managing Director.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp