News Karnataka
Sunday, March 03 2024

22 police chosen for President’s medals

Photo Credit :

medalBengaluru: Three Indian Police Service (IPS) officers and 19 others from the police force have been chosen for the President’s police medal for their distinguished and meritorious services.

Those honoured include B.A. Mahesh, DIGP, Recruitment; T.R. Suresh, Commissioner of Police, Mangaluru; and A. Jagadish, ACP, Traffic North, Bengaluru city, have been chosen for the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service.

R.H. Naik, DIGP (Intelligence); Hamja Hussain, Superintendent of Police (Intelligence); Dy.SPs K.P. Ravi Kumar, P.U. Sharanappa, C. Sampath Kumar, N.B. Sakri, K.S. Nagaraja, and B. Balaraju; police inspector K. Satyanarayan; assistant sub-inspectors V.N. Gunavathi and K.R. Vinutha; head constables G. Srinivas Shetty, P. Mallikarjun Hegde and B.H. Hemakumar; chief head constables B.N. Mahaboob and L.A. Pathak; assistant reserve sub-inspector Jagannatha; reserve head constable Kamalaksha and armed head constable M. Krishnoji Rao will have been honoured with the President’s Police Medal for Meritorious Service.

Fire Services personnel

Three officers of the Karnataka Home Guards and Civil Defence Department will be given the President’s Home Guards and Civil Defence Medal for their meritorious service: B. Amaranath, Commandant, Home Guards, Bengaluru North district; V. Gowramma, Sargent, Home Guards, Bengaluru South district; and Syed Javed Pasha, Platoon Commander, Home Guards, Raichur district.

The medals will be presented during the Republic Day celebrations at Field Marshal Manekshaw Parade Grounds here on Friday.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp