News Karnataka
Thursday, February 22 2024

April 21 is last day for campaigning in 14 LS constituencies of K’taka

Photo Credit :

2ndPhaseElection00Bengaluru: Karnataka state’s I phase of Lok Sabha election took place on April 18, covering 14 out of 28 constituencies. The remaining 14 constituencies will witness the II phase of polls on Tuesday, April 23. Hence, campaigning for the election will end on April 21.

The state’s II phase of LS election will take place in these places

* Chikodi
* Koppal
* Belagavi
* Ballari
* Bagalkote
* Haveri
* Vijayapura
* Dharwad
* Kalaburagi
* Uttara Kannada
* Raichur
* Davanagere
* Bidar
* Shivamogga

Almost all the leaders of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Congress-Janata Dal (S) coalition have campaigned in these constituencies. Also national leaders like PM Modi, Rahul Gandhi, Amit Shah, Sushma Swaraj, Pushpa Amarnath have addressed election rallies.

With just one more day left for campaining, political leaders, party members and workers are on full swing to reach maximum electorates and win their confidence.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp