News Karnataka
Saturday, January 28 2023

Bengaluru: Janapada Academy announces name for honorary awards

honorary awards
Photo Credit : Facebook

Bengaluru: Karnataka Janapada Academy has announced the names of 30 folk artistes selected as the recipient of annual honorary awards and two scholars for expert awards.

According the list by the Kannada and Culture Department, one artiste each from all 30 Districts has been named for the award. The award comprises a cash prize of Rs. 25,000 each and a plaque. V. N. Shivaramu and Dr. Shambu Baligara will be awarded expert awards, which has a cash prize Rs. 50,000 each.

Chandrappa Yellappa Bajantri, Pundalika Madara, D. R. Rajappa, Gururaj, Chinnamayya, Huccha Hanumaiah, Gurumurthy G, Hanumakka, Devendrappa, Dr. K Rameshwarappa, Nagarajappa D. G., Narayanswamy, Channamma, Rangashetty, Annushetty, Shivarudraswamy, Revannasiddappa, Nagamma Hannappa Jogi, Veerabhadrappa Yellappa Jogi, Shivanavva Mallappa Bhavikatti, Sharada Mahadev, Matha Anjinamma Jogathi, Prakashaiah Nandi, Dodda Yamanurappa Bheemappa, Karabasaiah Shankaraiah, Radhabai Krishna Rao, K. C. Devaki, Radhamma, Sambaiah Hiremath, and Bharathibai are the artistes selected for honorary awards.

In all 30% of the awardees are women. The award ceremony is slated to be held in September.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp