News Karnataka
Monday, December 11 2023

Bengaluru: Three-member 7th Pay Commission approved

Bengaluru: BJP leaders to meet Guv over law and order situation
Photo Credit : IANS

Bengaluru: Bengaluru: Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai has given approval for the formation of the 7th Pay Commission headed by Retired Chief Secretary K. Sudhakar Rao.

The Government has also appointed retired IAS officer P. B. Ramamurthy, Retired Principal Director, Department of Auditing and Accounts, Srikant B. Vanavalli as members, and Department of Infrastructure Joint Secretary Hepsiba Rani Korlapati as Member-Secretary of the panel.

The Commission will go through everything such as the pay scale of Government employees, aided educational institutions and university non-teaching staff (excluding those who are drawing UGC/AICTE/ICR pay-scale), perks and retirement facilities, and submit a report to the State Government. It will recommend keeping in view Fiscal responsibility and other financial obligations in 2022.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp