News Karnataka
Saturday, December 02 2023

Bengaluru: Two more MLAs to quit BJP?

Photo Credit : IANS

Bengaluru: Congress Screening Committee which met on the night of Friday March 17 at New Delhi under the Chairmanship of All India Congress Committee President Mallikarjun Kharge failed to finalise candidates for two constituencies after reports emerged that incumbent BJP MLAs may join the party.

According to sources, from Hiriyur, Congress State Leaders recommended the name of only D Sudhakar, a Former Minister. However, Screening Committee didn’t approve after the reports that incumbent MLA Poornima Shrinivasa, a BJP leader may join the party.

The party is now planning to rope MLA M. P. Kumaraswamy, incumbent BJP MLA from Mudigere Constituency as he is facing revolt in BJP.

Nayana Motamma, daughter of Former Minister Motamma is also the ticket aspirant from this Constituency.

Share this:
Bhavana S

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp