News Karnataka
Thursday, December 08 2022

BJP releases second list of 82 candidates

Photo Credit :

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Monday released the second list of candidates to contest the state Assembly elections scheduled for May 12. Names of 82 candidates are mentioned in the second list. The BJP has already released the first list with 72 candidates on April 9.

The BJP is yet to finalise the candidates for the remaining 70 Assembly seats.

The notables among the candidates selected for Bengaluru district are Katta Subramaniam Naidu for Shivajinagar Assembly segment. Naidu is competing with Congress candidate R Roshan Baig.

Vasudeva Murthy has been selected to contest from Shantinagar in Bengaluru. In this constituency, the Congress is yet to finalise the name of the incumbent legislaors N A Haris whose son is in judicial custody for attacking Vidvat, the son of a businessman.

N Narendra Babu who defected from Congress has been selected to contest from Mahalakshi Layout. N Nandish Reddy has given the ticket to contest from K R Puram Assembly constituency. G Somasekhar Reddy (Bellary City), Sanna Fakirappa (Bellary – ST), S Krishnaiah Shetty (Malur) are the prominent candidates selected to contest in the Assembly elections.

BJP candidates for Udupi and Dakshina Kannada

The candidates who have been given BJP ticket from undivided Dakshina Kannada are:

  • Belthangady- Harish Poonja
  • Moodbidri- Umanath Kotian
  • Bantwal- Rajesh Naik
  • Puttur- Sanjeeva Mattandoor
  • Byndoor- B Sukumar Shetty

In the first list released last week, S Angara (Sullia- SC), Sunil Kumar (Karkala) and Halady Shrinivas Shetty (Kundapur) obtained BJP ticket.

BJP releases second list of 82 candidates
BJP releases second list of 82 candidates
BJP releases second list of 82 candidates

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp