News Karnataka
Friday, February 23 2024

Five disqualified MLAs reach B’luru, rest in Delhi for legal opinion

Photo Credit :


Among five disqualified MLAs Muniratna and S T Somashekhar spotted in Kempegowda International Airport

Bengaluru: Among the 17 disqualified MLAs, five of them, who had announced that they would return to the state on Sunday, July 28 night, after former speaker Ramesh Kumar in a press meet yesterday had officially announced them to be disqualified and no longer ‘rebels’, landed in the city, here on Monday, July 29, morning.

Disqualified MLAs- Byrathi Basavaraj, M T B Nagaraj, Muniratna, S T Somashekhar, and Shivaram Hebbar landed at the Kempegowda International Airport located at Devanahalli, but refused to give any reaction to the media that was waiting outside the airport.

It can be recalled that on Sunday night, excluding the returning five disqualified MLAs, rest had flown to Delhi to meet their advocates and get legal opinion on their resignation case that is still pending before the Supreme Court of India.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp