News Karnataka
Sunday, December 03 2023

Hyderabad-Karnataka: BJP, Congress to share spoils

BJP, Congress
Photo Credit : IANS

Bengaluru: With the Assembly elections in Karnataka coming to an end on Wednesday evening, the ABP/C-Voter Exit Poll has projected the BJP and the Congress to repeat their 2018 performance in the Hyderabad-Karnataka region, which sends 31 legislators to the 224-member state Assembly.

The BJP is projected to win 13 seats (projected range of 11-15) in the region, one more than its 2018 tally, while the Congress is expected to win 15 seats (projected range of 13-17), same as its 2018 figures, according to the ABP/C-Voter Exit Poll.

The exit poll data showed Congress managing a vote share of 43.6 per cent, up from its 2018 share of 42 per cent. The vote share of the BJP is likely to witness a marginal drop, from 38 per cent in 2018 to 37.7 per cent this time.

The JD(S) is likely to win one seat in the Hyderabad-Karnataka region, down from the four it had won in 2018, while its vote share is projected to drop marginally from 14 per cent in 2018 to 13.3 per cent this time.

Counting of votes will be taken up on May 13.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp