News Karnataka
Tuesday, October 04 2022

K’taka: 9 IAS Officers eligible for post of Chief Secretary

Photo Credit :

Bengaluru: Law and Parliamentary Affairs Minister J. C. Madhuswamy said on Thursday May 12 that around nine IAS officers are in the race for the post of Chief Secretary.

Present Chief Secretary P. Ravikumar will retire soon, and the Cabinet has authorised Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai to appoint Chief Secretary.

Speaking to media persons Minister Madhuswamy said, “It is totally upto CM Bommai regarding the appointment of Chief Secretary.”
Additional Chief Secretaries Vandita Sharma, I. S. N. Prasad, Rajneesh Goel, Pradeep Singh Karola and Yogendra Tripathi are some of the eligible officers for the post.

Photo Source: Facebook

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp