News Karnataka
Thursday, June 30 2022

K’taka: Four Dists selected to provide houses for Dalits - 1 min read

Kota Srinivas Poojary

Bengaluru: Four districts have been selected by the Social Welfare Department on Monday April 25 for a pilot project that will provide homes or sites to Scheduled Caste families.

Every division has one distric; Bengaluru division’s Chitradurga, Mysuru division’s Chamarajanagar, Kalaburagi division’s Raichur, and Belagavi division’s Haveri.

This was decided at a meeting with department officials chaired by Social Welfare Minister Kota Srinivas Poojary.

There are over 5.46 lakh homeless and siteless families in Karnataka. The Minister asked officials to visit the four districts and identify such SC families so that they might be provided with shelter as soon as possible.

See also  Newly elected BBMP deputy mayor no more
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to our Podcast across platforms
AnchorAmazon MusicSpotifyGoogle PodcastsRadio PublicRSS

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

Subscribe Newsletter

Get latest news karnataka updates on your email.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp