News Karnataka
Wednesday, April 17 2024

Major administrative reshuffle: 27 IAS officers transferred

7 Ias Officers Transferred C Shikha Moved To Commercial Taxes Department
Photo Credit :

Bengaluru: In a major administrative reshuffle the State Government transferred as many as 27 IAS officers. It is the first such exercise carried out by the Bommai Government.

Major changes include D. Randeep, Commissioner, Health and Family Welfare, Shilpa Nag, Commissioner, Panchayat Raj Department, Selva Kumar, Principal Secretary, Primary and Secondary Education among others.

Kodagu, Raichur gets new DC

Kodagu Deputy Commissioner (DC) Charulata Somal has been transferred as the new DC of Raichur, while B. C. Satish has been appointed as the new DC of Kodagu.

7 Indian Forest Service officers have also been transferred. Kumar Pushkar has been appointed as the APCCF – wildlife.

Share this:
Bhavana S

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp