News Karnataka
Tuesday, April 23 2024

Night curfew imposed in Mangaluru and six other places in Karnataka

Night Curfew Imposed In Mangaluru And Six Other Places In Karnataka
Photo Credit :

Bengaluru: Karnataka Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa on Thursday April 8 has announced that new curbs to counter the second wave of COVID pandemic have been imposed in seven cities of the state starting Saturday, 10 April.

The said cities will be under curfew between 10:00 pm to 5:00 am from Saturday.

Bengaluru city, Mangaluru City, Tumkur, Bidar, Kalaburagi, Mysuru city, and Udupi, Manipal are the cities that will go under night curfew.

CM urged the people of the state to take precautionary measures to tackle the spread of the pandemic. He added that essential services will continue to be operational during the time of curfew.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp