News Karnataka
Saturday, December 02 2023

Rajya Sabha election: BJP fields third candidate

Lehar Singh Siroya
Photo Credit :

Bengaluru: In a twist to the ongoing Rajya Sabha election, the BJP has fielded a third candidate, Lehar Singh Siroya.

Earlier Congress has announced Mansoor Khan as the second candidate of the party.

Earlier it was assumed that JD (S) supported fourth candidate may get elected to the Rajya Sabha. Now, with both BJP and Congress fielding separate candidates for the excess votes they have, the contest has become interesting.

45 MLAs’ support is required for the selection of a MP from the State Assembly. The BJP has excess 35 votes for the third candidate while Congress has 25 excess votes for its second candidate.

Voting to be held on June 10.

Share this:
Bhavana S

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp