News Karnataka
Sunday, February 25 2024

Transfer spree continues across Karnataka

Photo Credit :

job transferBengaluru: The transfer spree is continuing across Karnataka. On Monday, April 1 night, three officers were appointed to three crucial posts in the state.

According to a gazette notification issued by the state government, Dr. Vishal has been appointed as the new DC of Belagavi, which has two major Lok Sabha constituencies i.e. Belagavi and Chikkodi.

It can be recalled that on Saturday, Ujwal Kumar Ghosh was appointed as the DC of Belagavi. However, he has been transferred within two days.

The Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Mandya Zilla Panchayat has also been transferred. K Yalakki Gowda, Mandya ZP CEO has been shunted out and has been replaced with Avinash Menon Rajendran.

Meanwhile, the state government has appointed Prashant Kumar Mishra as the new commissioner of the Hubballi-Dharwad City Corporation.

According to government sources, all the transfers have been done as per the directions of the election commission.

Share this:
Bhavana S

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp