News Karnataka
Saturday, April 20 2024

Tumakuru: Another JDS MLA quits party

New Project 2022 10 07t090148.069
Photo Credit : Facebook

Tumakuru: With less than six months to go for the State Assembly election, JD (S) continues to lose its leaders.

Madhugiri (Tumakuru District) MLA M. V. Veerabhadraiah quit the electoral politics and announced that he will not contest in the 2023 Assembly election.

Earlier Gubbi MLA Shrinivas from the same District also quit the party. He is likely to join Congress.

Veerabhadraiah has cited family reasons for not contesting 2023 election.

A retired IAS officer, he is likely to support the Congress in the next election. Madhugiri is the home turf of former Deputy Chief Minister G. Parameshwara.

Share this:
Bhavana S

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp