News Karnataka
Tuesday, April 16 2024

Tumakuru: CS Prasanna elected Ippady GP President

Dharwad: Brisk voting underway in the District
Photo Credit : IANS

Tumakuru: C. S. Prasanna has been elected as the President of Ippady Gram Panchayat under Hutridurga of the District.

The election was held on Thursday October 20 for the position that was vacated by the resignation of President Srinivas. Prasanna and Devraj were opponents who secured 9 votes and 4 votes, respectively. Tahasildar Mahabaleshwara performed the duty as Election Officer.

The new President C. S. Prasanna said that he will endeavour  for the all-round development of the village with thrust in cleanliness, and drinking water as well as secure trust of all the members of the Panchayat.

Taluk JD (S) President B. N. Jagadish gave a similar remark to the new president congratulating him. Supporters of the winning candidate celebrated with fireworks.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp