News Karnataka
Thursday, November 30 2023

JCI Mangaluru Samrat Installs JC Deepa Rao as President for the Year 2024

Photo Credit : By Author

Mangaluru: In a splendid ceremony held at Hotel AJ Grand on November 18, Young Entrepreneur JC Deepa Rao was officially installed as the new President of JCI Mangaluru Samrat for the year 2024.

The chief guest for the event, Mr. Rohan Monteiro, CMD of Rohan Corporation, took the opportunity to launch two new startup companies, ‘Santrupti’ and ‘Elevate 360 Marketing.’ These initiatives, spearheaded by JC members, aim to contribute to the entrepreneurial ecosystem. Mr. Monteiro also announced the collaboration between Rohan Corporation and JCI Mangaluru Samrat to provide life Skills Development Training to students in 50 schools. Addressing the gathering, he emphasized the crucial role organizations like JCI play in preparing the youth to face life’s challenges, fostering independence, and self-reliance. “Talents are abundant, but leadership skills are lacking, and JCI is bridging this gap,” he remarked.

The guests of honor, Mr. Kuberappa Jigali, Asst. Gen. Manager – HRA, Solara Active Pharma, and JFM Deepak Raj, ZVP Elect, Zone XV, JCI India, acknowledged the commendable activities undertaken by JCI Mangaluru Samrat in the past. They extended their best wishes for the organization’s future endeavors.

The outgoing President, JC Anush Chandra, administered the oath to the incoming President, JC Deepa Rao. JC Anush Chandra expressed his satisfaction with the achievements during his term and thanked his team for their support. In her acceptance speech, the newly installed President, JC Deepa Rao, elaborated on her journey within JCI and expressed confidence in leading the Local Organization (LO) to new heights with the collective support of all members.

Founder President JC Dr. Raghavendra Holla, along with Past Presidents JC Umesh Naganavalachil, JC Tini D’Costa, JC Karthik, JC Akshatha, JC Sumana Polali, and JC Veena, graced the occasion.

The newly elected team of officebearers for the upcoming term includes:

  • President: JC Deepa Rao
  • Immediate Past President: JC Anush Chandra
  • Secretary: Varun Prabhu
  • Treasurer: Shravan Kumar
  • Joint Secretary: Alwyn
  • VP LO: Yathish
  • VP Training: Vikram Nayak
  • VP Program: Pooja Rao
  • VP G&D: Swathi
  • VP Business: Shareef
  • VP PR & Marketing: Ananya Rao
  • Director LO: Vijesh
  • Director Training: Varsha Shetty
  • Director Program: Mahesh Mayya
  • Director G&D: Supriya
  • Director Business: Suhas
  • Director PR & Marketing: Canute J Pinto

The newly installed team is poised to continue the legacy of JCI Mangaluru Samrat and contribute significantly to the development of the local community.

Share this:
Media Release

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp