News Karnataka
Monday, February 26 2024

CM BSY kickstarts array of dvpt work in Belthangady

Photo Credit :

yeddi inner

Mangaluru: Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa reiterated that the BJP will win 13 seats out of 15 Assembly constituencies in the by-election.

Addressing the gathering after launching different development projects worth Rs 347 crore for Belthangady Assembly constituency at Rathnavarma Heggade Ground in Ujire he said, “People have trust on the BJP government and they would bless the party in by-election as well. Both Congress and JDS would be able to win only one seat each,”. He said that the government has undertaken development projects, following the demand of Belthangady MLA Hareesh Poonja.

Meanwhile, Yediyurappa announced upgrade of Kaniyoor village of Belthangady taluk as a new hobli. 

Home Minsiter Basavaraj Bommai informed that Karnataka police department would emerge as one of the best police department in entire country under the administration of BJP government. “We will give utmost priority for the safety of women,” he said

Deputy Chief Minister Govinda Karajola informed that a total of Rs 101 core has been released from Public Works Department for the development of roads in Belthangady Assembly constituency.

Dakshina Kannada district in-charge Minister Kota Srinivas Poojary, DK Zilla Panchayat president Meenakshi Shanthigodu, CEO Dr Selvamani R, Deputy Commissioner Sindhu B Rupesh, MLAs Hareesh Poonja, Dr Y Bharath Shetty, Rajesh Naik, D Vedavyas Kamath, Karnataka Tulu Sahitya Academy president Dayanand Kattalasar, IGP (Western Range) Arun Chakravarthy, Superintendent of Police Lakshmi Prasad among others were present.

Meanwhile, Yediyurappa paid visit to Dharmastala temple and sought the blessings of God. 

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp