News Karnataka
Thursday, June 30 2022

Congress victorious in 7 constituencies of DK - 1 min read

Mangalore :  Counting of votes is in full progress at Canara College in Mangalore. Latest reports reveal that UT Khader, Congress candidate from Mangalore constituency has won by a margin of  29,087 votes. In Mangalore South, Congress candidate JR Lobo won by 11,610 votes against three time MLA Yogesh Bhat. The Congress has registered a win in Moodbidri where its candidate Abhayachandra Jain has won by 4419 votes against Umanath Kotian of BJP. In Belthangady, Vasanth Bangera of Congress has won against Ranjan  of BJP by a margin of 13283 votes. In Puttur Congress candidate Shakuntala Shetty has registered a win by 4252 votes against Sanjeeva Matandoor of BJP. In Bantwal, Congress candidate Ramanatha Rai wins against Rajesh Naik of BJP by 10526 votes.

In Mangalore North constituency, Moidin Bava of Congress won by 2420 votes against Krishna Palemar.

D.k Constituency Winning candidate list

Constituency Candidate Party Result
Mangalore City South J.R.LOBO Congress Win(Votes-59041)
Karnataka – Mangalore City North B.A.MOHIUDDIN BAVA Congress Win(Votes-60871)
Moodabidri K ABHAYACHANDRA Congress Win(Votes-53180)
Mangalore U T KHADER Congress Win(Votes-69450)
Bantwal B.RAMANATHA RAI Congress Win(Votes-81345)
Puttur SHAKUNTALA T SHETTY Congress Win(Votes-66345)
Sullia ANGARA. S BJP Win(Votes-65913)
Belthangady K. VASANTHA BANGERA Congress Win(Votes-74530)

See also  Over 200 fish mill workers complain of food poisoning, hospitalised
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to our Podcast across platforms
AnchorAmazon MusicSpotifyGoogle PodcastsRadio PublicRSS

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

Subscribe Newsletter

Get latest news karnataka updates on your email.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp