News Karnataka
Monday, December 04 2023

Dr Malini Hebbar takes helm at Port Town Advanced Toastmasters

Malini Hebbar DTM Takes over as President of PTAT
Photo Credit : By Author

Mangaluru: The new team of office bearers of Port Town Advanced Toastmasters for 2023–24, led by Dr. Malini Hebbar, was installed during a glittering ceremony held recently at the Hotel Ocean Pearl in the city. The programme was based on the theme ‘After Corona, Kuch Karo Na!’

The new team after installation
The New Exec Committee

Dr. Akhter Hussain, the Former Dean of Yenepoya Dental College, was the chief guest. He addressed the gathering with engaging humour while narrating the journey of his life. “Toastmasters is a public speaking platform that accepts the imperfections of the speakers and shares feedback for their improvement. We have recently started a Toastmasters club for the students of Yenepoya educational institutions called Yenunciate Toastmasters. Being a part of Yenepoya Institutions, I fully support its activities,” he said.

The Chief Guest Dr Akhter Hussain
Chief Guest Dr Akther Hussain

The installation officer, Area Director Sunitha Periera, installed the following office bearers: Dr. Malini Hebbar (President), Sangeeta Fernandes (Vice President, Education), Anu Sharma (Vice President, Membership), Malini Mukund (Vice President, Public Relations), Maria D’costa (Secretary), Lyra Pinto (Treasurer), Dr. Sophie Zacharias (Sergeant at Arms), and Savitha Salian (Immediate Past President).

The Installation Officer and the new team

The outgoing president, Savitha Salian, shared her experiences and expressed gratitude to all for supporting her. Outgoing Secretary Frana Pinto presented the Annual Report.

Division Director Sapna Shenoy inducted the new members: Shameem Kunil, Shrutha Jeetu Jain, Khushboo Bansal, Darvin Pinto, Bhawna Jalan, and Usha Bhakta.

New Members
New Members PTAT

Dr C. K. Ballal coordinated the felicitation session. Representatives of Inner Wheel, Swastika National School, Jaycees, Winners Club Toastmasters, ProAct Toastmasters, Mangalore Toastmasters, Roshni Nilaya Toastmasters, KVP Toastmasters, Karavali Toastmasters, Let’s Debate Toastmasters, and Konkani Toastmasters expressed their best wishes. Akanksha Hebbar, daughter of Malini Hebbar, felicitated her on behalf of her family.

Audience, Accolades and Family

Senior officers of Toastmasters District 121, including the District Director, Arjun Sundar Raj, Club Growth Director Gokul Menon, Division F Director Sapna Shenoy, District Finance Manager Arundhathi Basu, Webinar Chair (PQD Team) Beena Vas, Division F Director Pratap Nair, and past Area Director Vineetha from Kerala, participated in the function and felicitated the new team.

Role Takers
Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp