News Karnataka
Monday, April 22 2024

Mangalore Press Club to Commemorate Press Club Day on March 10

Mangalore Press Club to Commemorate Press Club Day on March 10
Photo Credit : Facebook

The Mangalore Press Club is gearing up to celebrate Press Club Day on March 10 at The Grand Bay, Maravoor. The event will honor senior journalists with the prestigious Press Club Award, recognizing their significant contributions to journalism.

The awardees include Annu Mangalore, Raghavendra Bhat, Prakash Manjeshwar, Krishna Kolchar, Ravi Posavanike, Ravindra Shetty Kuttettur, Rajesh Kini, Sharath Salian, and Ashok Shetty B N. The awards ceremony will be inaugurated by the esteemed Tulu actor, director, and playwright, Devadas Kapikad. The MLA of Mangalore North, Dr. Y Bharath Shetty, will confer the awards, while Mangaluru Press Club President P B Harish Rai will preside over the function.

Distinguished guests, including B A Khader Shah, senior Assistant Director of Information Department, and Dr. Ronald Anil Fernandes, Member of Karnataka Public Service Commission, will participate in the event. The celebration promises to be a momentous occasion, recognizing the dedication and excellence of these seasoned journalists in the field.

Read Also: 

Mangalore to Host Inaugural India Paddle Festival

Mangalore University Invites Application for MCA Programme

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp