News Karnataka
Friday, December 01 2023

Mangaluru: 12 candidates withdraw their nominations

Dharwad: Brisk voting underway in the District
Photo Credit : By Author

Mangaluru: A total of 12 candidates have withdrawn their nominations from eight Assembly constituencies in Dakshina Kannada District.

Katipalla Muhammed Nawaz and Supreeth Kumar Poojary, who had filed their nominations as independents from Mangaluru City North constituency, Abdul Majeed Khan from Bantwal and K. Subramanya Bhat from Belthangady, Nawaz Shariff, and Maxim Pinto from Moodabidri. Further, Ibrahim, Muhammed Ashraf Kallega, Altaf, who filed his nomination papers from Mangaluru, Muhammed Ataullah as an independent, Balakrishna Poojary Boliyar from Janahita Party and Satish Boodumakki as an independent from Sullia have withdrawn their nominations.

Monday April 24 was the last day for withdrawal of nominations.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp