News Karnataka
Thursday, November 30 2023

Mangaluru: Janaspandana programme held at Bantara Bhavana

New Project 1
Photo Credit : News Karnataka

Mangaluru: The Revenue Department of the Government of Karnataka and under the leadership of Mangaluru City North MLA Dr. Y. Bharath Shetty, Janaspandana programme was held under one roof in association with various Government departments on the distribution of Government service facilities and information at Bantara Bhavan on Wednesday November 2.

WhatsApp Image 2022 11 03 at 16.47.23

Speaking at the inauguration, MLA Dr. Y. Bharath Shetty said, “Janaspandana programme has been organised in collaboration with all Government Departments for the people of the Constituency. People should take advantage of this programme as officers of all the departments are available to the people at one place. Janaspandana programmes have already been conducted at various places in Mangaluru City North Constituency. Whatever be the party, caste or religion. If people take advantage of such programmes the efforts of the organisers will be worthwhile. More people will be able to benefit by giving more publicity to the public through the media, he said.

The distribution of title deeds took place at the event. People from Surathkal West 1st Ward, Surathkal East 2nd Ward, Katipalla 3rd Ward, Krishnapura 4th Ward, Krishnapura 5th Ward, and Idya East 6th Ward benefitted from the programme.

Service facility related to Revenue Department, service facility of cards related to workers, Food Department, ration card related facility, facility related to Fisheries, facility related to Agriculture Department, Horticulture Department, Lead Bank facility, facilities related to MCC, loan facility in Devaraja Urs Corporation, Sukanya Samriddhi Yojana by Women and Child Welfare Department, Benefits and information were provided under one roof about Poshan Development Scheme, Micro Credit Scheme, and Beti Bachao Beti Padhao schemes were available.

Mayor Jayananda Anchan, Corporators Lokesh Bollaje, Shweta Poojary, Shobha Rajesh, Sarita Shashidhar, Lakshmi Shekhar Devadiga, Vedavathi, Nayana Kotian, Sumitra Kariya, nominated Corporator Prashanth Moodaikodi, Deputy Tahasildar Naveen, Zonal Commissioner Vani Alva, Mandal General Secretary Sandeep Pachanadi, Mahashakti Kendra Leaders, activists and others were present.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp