News Karnataka
Monday, April 15 2024

M’luru: Felicitation to Honorary Doctorate awardees on July 7

Photo Credit : R Bhat

Mangaluru: The release of the invitation letter for the felicitation of Dr. Harikrishna Punaroor, Dr. Yenepoya Abdullah Kunhi, Dr. Hemavathi Heggade, and Dr. Devadas Kapikad was unveiled here on Tuesday June 21.

Poura Sanmana Samiti Convener Ivan D’Souza addressed the press conference. He said that those who have received are people who have already served the society a lot. This felicitation will help them to serve the society even more. It is also an honour for us. It will also inspire others to achieve this,” added D’Souza .

The programme will be held at Mangaluru Town Hall on July 7, 3.00 pm. Senior Politician, Former Chief Minister and Litterateur Veerappa Moily, Nitte Education Trust President Vinaya Hegde, Mangaluru City Corporation Mayor Premananda Shetty, Mangaluru MLA U. T. Khader, Mangaluru South MLA B. Vedavyas Kamath, BJP State President and MP Nalin Kumar Kateel and other leaders will also participate in the event.

Meanwhile, there will be a comedy programme by Aravind Bolar’s team.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp