News Karnataka
Sunday, September 25 2022

New Office-bearers of Nitte Toastmasters Club installed

New Office-bearers of Nitte Toastmasters Club installed
Photo Credit : By Author

Mangaluru: The new team of Office-bearers of Nitte Toastmasters Club for 2022-23 under the Stewardship of TM Sujit Pai was installed on 23 July 2022 at NIA – NICO Auditorium, Paneer Campus, Deralakatte. The Installation Ceremony was themed ‘Metamorphosis’.

TM Bharath Pillai served as Sergeant at Arms for the event while TM Emima rendered the prayer.

Dr Anirban Chakraborty, Director of Nitte University Center for Science Education and Research and Dean of Faculty of Biological Sciences, Nitte Deemed University, graced the event as the Chief Guest for the day. In his speech to the gathering, he addressed the theme ‘Metamorphosis’, citing the example of the newly elected Club President Sujit Pai, who has transformed from a shy college boy to an amazing, confident person ready to take on the leadership role as a Club President. Dr Anirban  Chakraborty was introduced by club TM Vedant Sethi

Club Coordinator Col B S Ghivari welcomed the Chief Guest and the gathering, emphasizing the need for Toastmasters Club for the students of Nitte DU. TM Col B S Ghivari was introduced by TM Prashant Kamath, VP of Education of the club and Fire and Safety officer at Nitte DU.

The outgoing president, TM Dr Brinda, delivered the last speech of her Presidential term. She thanked her executive team, club members and the senior Toastmasters for supporting her through her tenure.

Past Area Director and club coach TM Deborah Lobo presented a very detailed report on the club’s formation, highlighting the events, achievements and updates of the club during the term 2021-2022.

TM PavanaShree enthusiastically introduced the team of office-bearers.

TM Vignesh Dilip introduced Installing officer, TM Ashwin Shetty (Area Director for area F3). TM Ashwin Shetty installed the Office Bearers of the Club. In his address, TM Ashwin Shetty congratulated the outgoing executive team and wished the best for the incoming executive team.

The executive club comprises Prashanth Kamath (Vice-President – Education), Vignesh Dilip (Vice-President – Membership), Purvi Ral (Vice-President – Public Relations), Muskan Agrawal (Secretary), Adila Khatoon (Treasurer) and Bharath Pillai (Sergeant At Arms)

Representatives of different clubs of Division F and Division L showered the club with well wishes and support. TM Adila concluded the program with a heartwarming delivery of the vote of thanks. Toastmasters from Mangaluru attended the ceremony. 

The ceremony was diligently held together by the two budding Toastmasters, TM Arjun and TM Emima.

Nitte Toastmasters was chartered in March, 2021 and since then, the club has been providing a supportive and encouraging environment to help its members grow as communicators and leaders. Nitte Toastmasters conducts its meetings every other Saturday at 4.00 PM in KS Hegde Medical College, Deralakatte.

Read more: 

Sharline Rodrigues is new President of Milagres Toastmasters

Reena Monteiro is new President of Winners Club Toastmasters

Adithya Kannan installed as the President of NITK Toastmasters Club

Sunitha Pereira takes charge as president of Mangalore Toastmasters

Shraddha Pai installed as President of Mangalore Toastmasters Club for the year 20-21

Share this:
Media Release

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp