News Karnataka
Wednesday, February 08 2023

Prasad Art Gallery’s ‘ParamPrateeka’ art festival concludes on a high note

Photo Credit :

Mangaluru: ‘ParamPrateeka’ a unique four-day art festival organised by Prasad Art Gallery, Mangalore concluded with a glittering valedictory ceremony on Monday, 28th February 2022 at 5.00 pm. It will be presided over by Art Connoisseur K. R. Ramakrishna. Dr Annapurna S. Kamath, Managing Trustee, Satya Foundation, Bengaluru, Ramesh Rao, Founder President, Artists Forum, Udupi and Permude Mohan Kumar, Member, Karnataka Lalitkala Academy, Bengaluru were the Guests of Honour.

In his address, K. R. Ramakrishna appreciated the initiative taken by Prasad Art gallery. “The general trend of growth in art is not as much as we would like it to be. We should take individual initiatives to help art to grow in a bigger way,” he said.

Dr Annapoorna opined that art is all around us in our everyday little things; it is all about appreciating beauty. “Events like these bring out the art in us which would otherwise fade away,” she said.

Permude Mohan Kumar observed that the joy an artist gets in the process of creation cannot be understood by others. He urged the artists to be focused on their work and not to be distracted by discouraging voices.

Ramesh Rao congratulated the Prasad Art gallery on organizing the event. The event began with a flute recital by Vaijayanthi Rao. Dr Riya Alva gave a vote of thanks. Veena Shetty compered the programme. Nemiraj Shetty and Rajesh were felicitated. Certificates were given to all the participants.

The art festival marks the completion of 27 vibrant years of Prasad Art Gallery. The event, which was hosted at the gallery founder Koti Prasad Alva’s Residence at ‘Ram Prasad’, Kodialguthu East Road, Mangalore showcased art in three categories: (1) Exhibition of Artifacts and Antiquities, (2) Competition of Installation Art titled ‘Paramprateeka’ and (3) Exhibition of works by 27 reputed senior Artists.

In ‘Paramprateeka’, the Competition of Installation Art, the following were declared as the winners:

Group Category, First Place: Shravan Poojary, Maruthi Poojary and Tejas H. of Alva’s College, Moodabidri; Second Place: Annapoorna and team, Srinivas College of Architecture; Third Place: Shishiraj P.K. and Nitesh Kumar, Mahalasa School of Visual Art.

Individual Category, First Place: Reshma Shetty; Second Place: Raksha R. Poojary; Third Place: Punik Shetty.

Share this:
Media Release

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rohan City Corp
Rohan City Corp

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp