News Karnataka
Sunday, November 27 2022

Sandesha Foundation to fete seven achievers of district with Sandesha Award

Photo Credit :

Mangaluru: The 26th annual Sandesh Awards will be feted to seven achievers of Dakshina Kannada district with regard to media, literature, music, art, education and special recognition. Addressing the members of the media on Wednesday, December 21, head jury member of Sandesha Awards Jury, Na D’Souza mentioned that the selected seven are the best in their field.

“Process of selection was done by the jury without the recommendations of the winners by any person”, Na D’Souza said. Actor Prakash Rai for media, Kamala Hampana for literature, Anil Patrao for music, K Yuvaraj for art, John Devaraj for special recognition, Shamitha Rao and Renita Lobo for education will be honoured with Sandesha award for the year 2016.

Dr. Damodar Shetty, Sara Abubakker, Chandrakala Nandavar, Eric Ozario, Richard Louis and Na D’Souza are the jury members of Sandesha Awards 2016. 

The awarding ceremony will be conducted at Sandesha at Bajjodi on January 13. Sandesha Director Fr. Victor Vijay Lobo, Sandesha Foundation Trustee and President of Karnataka Konkani Sahitya Academy Roy Castelino and Vincent Mascarenhas were also present at the meeting.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp