News Karnataka
Friday, April 19 2024

Former BJP gram panchayath president joins Congress

Photo Credit :

Karkala: Rathnavathi N Nayak, former president of BJP Women’s wing Hirgana gram panchayath joined Congress here on January 25.
Karkala former MLA H Gopala Bhandary welcomed Rathnavathi by handing over the party flag at a programme held at the party office. The programme was presided over by Sudhakar Kotiyan.

Speaking on the occasion, former MLA Bhandary said, the ideology of the party and the achievement of the Siddaramaiah led Congress state government is commendable. I will make sure that pro-people schemes of the state government reach the people”.

Hebri block Congress president Neere Krishna Shetty, Hebri zilla panchayath member Manjunath Poojary, Zilla Congress Vice president Dr Santhosh Kumar Shetty, Hirgana gram panchayath president Santhosh Shetty, Vice president Leelavathi, Hirgana block president Chetan Kumar Shetty, Panchayath members Sathish Kulal, Harish Poojary, Babitha, Sunitha, Shashikala, John Pinto, Shakuntala Shetty, Ganesha, Shridhar Sanil, Mala Panchayath president Ajith Hegde, Mudrady former panchayath president Chandrashekhar Bayari were present.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp