News Karnataka
Monday, March 27 2023

Ganesh Prasad Pandelu is Udupi Journalists’ Assn Chief

Photo Credit :

Udupi: Ganesh Prasad Pandelu, sub-editor of Udayavani, has been unanimously elected as the President of the Udupi District Working Journalists’ Association, Udupi for the year 2017-20 here on Tuesday, December 5.

Meanwhile, Santhosh Saralebettu, reporter for Raj TV, has been elected as the General Secretary and Divakar Bhandari, district reporter for Spandana TV, has been elected as the Honorary Treasurer.

The other office-bearers are Udaya Kumar, Udayavani Hebri reporter, K C Rajesh, Prajavani Kundapur reporter, and Ramachandra Acharya Udyavani Padubidri reporter, elected as Vice Presidents. Michael Rodrigues has been elected as the Joint Secretary and Harish Palechar, B-TV, as Sports Secretary.

The working committee members are Hosadiganta district reporter Nelliji Navyajyothi, Kaup Reporter Pundalike Marathe, Ganesh Saibarkatte of Brahmavar Vijaya Karnataka reporter, Jayakirana Kundapur reporter Mazar, Nagaraj Rayappana Mata, V4 Karkala reporter K M Khalil, Varthabharathi Karkala Reporter Mohammed Sharif.

Prior to the election, the general body meeting was presided over by Jayakar Suvarna, the outgoing President. Ganesh Prasad Pandelu placed the annual report and Rajesh Shetty, outgoing Treasurer, placed the annual accounts.

Dinish Kini, former President and Director of Prime TV, conducted the election and Shashidher Masthibail assisted the election officer Dinish Kini. K C Rajesh compered the programme.

Ganesh Prasad Pandelu is Udupi Journalists' Assn Chief

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rohan City Corp

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp