News Karnataka
Thursday, December 07 2023

Bidar: 6 nomination papers rejected in District

Photo Credit : By Author

Bidar: In the nomination papers submitted from April 13 to April 20 in6 Vidhan Sabha constituencies of Bidar District for the Karnataka Vidhan Sabha General Election – 2023 six candidates have been rejected.

47-Ajitha Gaikwad of Rashtika Keesana Bahujan Party from Basavakalyan Vidhan Sabha Constituency, who is not a voter of Karnataka State Suryakantha of Rashtika Nirman Party who has not submitted Revised Form 26 Affidavit, Veera Reddy of Karnataka Sarvodaya Party who has not submitted Form-A and B and Revised Form 26 has not been submitted. By submitting nomination papers, he continues to be a non-party candidate.

50- Bahujan Samajwadi Party from Bidar Vidhan Sabha Constituency has not submitted Lakhan Form-A and B but continues as a non-party candidate by submitting a nomination paper, non-party candidate Manohar has not submitted revised form 26 certificate and 52- non-party candidate from Aura (B) Vidhan Sabha Constituency Ravindra Swamy caste affidavit is void.

In total six nomination papers were rejected in Bidar district, the DC’s office stated in a release.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp