News Karnataka
Saturday, December 02 2023

Bidar to observe massive strike on 22 of June

Photo taken during the press release calling for Bidar Bandh
Photo Credit : By Author

Bidar: The Public Interest Protection Committee and the District Chamber of Commerce and Industry have announced that they have decided to observe a bidar bandh on Thursday (June 22) to protest against the steep hike in power tariff by the state government. The decision was taken at a meeting of heads of 28 associations and organisations convened at Basaveshwara Temple in Gandhiganj here on Tuesday. Committee convenor Revanasiddappa Jalade and industry association president B.G. Shetkar said at a joint press conference. The bandh will be observed from 6 am to 5 pm on June 22. All traders, including shops and hotels, should voluntarily stop their business and support the Strike.

The state government should realise . He said a protest rally will be taken out from Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Circle at 12:00 noon to the Deputy Commissioner’s office and a memorandum will be submitted to the Chief Minister through the Deputy Commissioner.
After the Congress came to power in the state, it has suddenly increased the electricity tariff by two-three times, giving a big shock to the common man and businessmen. People are shocked to see the electricity bill. This is an unscientific decision. The Congress has come to power in the state by announcing Free projects. “It is trying to take away 50 by announcing 10 will be given,” he said.
The ‘Shakti’ scheme has also been implemented without any preparation. Women have to wait for hours for buses for free travel. The crowd has increased in all the buses.

There is a lot of problem for those who go to work on a daily basis. The antecedents of any project should be studied before it is implemented. Otherwise, the common man will suffer a lot,” he said.
Commerce and Industry Association Secretary Veerendra Shastri, Gandhiganj’s ‘The Grain and Seeds Merchants’ Association’ President Rajkumar Biradar, Small Scale Industries Federation President Shivaraja Halashetty, Lorry Owners Association President Somashekar Patil Gadagi, Dal Mill Association Secretary Basavaraj Dhannur, prominent leaders Madivalappa Gangashetty, Rajkumar Bijja, Shashidhar Hosalli, Udaybhanu Halavai, Narayana Rao, Ramakrishna Sale, Rajkumar Mitakare and others were present.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp