News Karnataka
Wednesday, February 08 2023

Diocese of Chikmagalur gets new Team of Service of Communion

Diocese of Chikmagalur gets new Team of Service of Communion
Photo Credit : By Author
CMSSS Haasan/ Diocese of Chikmagalur: Karnataka Regional Service of Communion (KRSC) reconstituted Diocesan Service of Communion (DSC) of Diocese of Chikmagalur.
KRSC Secretary Bro. Thomas Chinnappa, National Service of Communion (NSC) member Bro. Mahime Raj and KRSC Spiritual Director Rev. Fr Franklin D’Souza were the part of the constitution team. Bro. Joy Anthony former NSC Coordinator and Fr Franklin D’Souza were the resource person for the LIfe in the Spirit Seminar (LSS) and Bro. Joachim Pinto former KRSC Coordinator was present.
Program began on August 30 Tuesday with registration and Praise and Worship led by Chikmagalur team.
Bro. Ajay KRSC member from the Diocese of Chikmagalur welcomed the team. Monsignor Elias Sequeira, Vicar General as well as Spiritual Director of Chikmagalur Service of Communion inaugurated the program together with the resource team by lighting the lamp and with a blessing prayer.
Leaders from the three deaneries of the Diocese of Chikmagalur namely; Chikmagalur Deanery, Balehonnur Deanery and Haasan Deanery gathered at CMSSS Haasan.
Bro. Joy Anthony led the seminar on LSS. After lunch after Praise and Worship, Bro. Joy Anthony led the workshop on LSS.
Fr Franklin D’Souza led the rest of the sessions of LSS namely; God’s love, Sin and its consequences, Repentance, Jesus the Saviour and Baptism in the Holy Spirit. After the tea break Praise and Worship was led by Chikmagalur team. Fr Franklin D’Souza celebrated the Holy Eucharist and preached a homily on “personal prayer and Call of God”.
Bro. Mahime Raj spoke on “Parish Prayer groups and its importance”. Confessions and anointing adoration was led by Fr Franklin and Fr Elias.
On August 31 second days program began with Morning Prayer, Rosary and Worship. Fr Franklin spoke on “Servant Leadership”. After breakfast Praise and Worship was led by Chikmagalur team.
Mahime Raj spoke on “CHARIS Statutes”. Process of reconstitution was led by Bro. Thomas Chinnappa. Leaders those who contest election introduced themselves. Then election took place. Fr Franklin D’Souza, Fr Elias Sequeira, Bro. Mahime Raj and Bro. Thomas Chinnappa we’re in the discernment team.
After the discernment these members were selected for the year 2022-2025
1).  Ancy Mary as Coordinator
2). Divya Jyothi as Secretary
3). Joseph Pushparaj
4). Anil Furtado
5). Richard Veigas
6). Anthony Muthu
7). Prasanna Serrao
Most Rev. Dr T. Anthony Swamy celebrated Holy Eucharist together with Fr Franklin D’Souza and Monsignor Fr Elias Sequeira. In his homily Bishop spoke on witnessing Jesus with courage and prudence. He stressed the need to proclaim good news of Jesus. He also said that people are in need of healing. Jesus heals all those who trust and believe in him. He also led the Oath Taking Ceremony after the homily.
At the end of the mass KRSC Secretary Bro. Thomas Chinnappa thanked the Bishop and the organisers. Spiritual Director Fr Elias Sequeira thanked Bishop and KRSC team for the guidance and election.
Report by KRSC 
Photos by Mahime & Satya
Share this:
Media Release

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rohan City Corp
Rohan City Corp

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp