News Karnataka
Tuesday, September 26 2023

Hassan: Assembly election, seven candidates apply to KPCC

Photo Credit : IANS

Hassan: With the election heat in Shravanabelagola Assembly Constituency getting underway slowly, the signs of it rising after the winter session is more prominent.

Seven candidates have already applied to the Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee to contest as Congress candidates in the Constituency.

It is still a mystery as to which of them will be lucky. However, not all those who applied sat idle. In their own way, they have been lobbying for tickets from the Party High Command and trying to reach out to the voters of the constituency in one way or the other.

Former MLC M. A. Gopalaswamy, Block Congress President J. M. Ramachandra, Daughter-in-law Rajeshwari Vijaykumar from Srikantaiah’s family, Grandson Lalitha Raghav (Deepu), Picard Bank Director M. Shanker, Former Zilla Panchayat Member N. D. Kishor and son of Former MLA Puttegowda, as well as Manohar Kubenahalli popularly known as ‘Sanjeevini’ for the people of the Constituency during the Covid-19 pandemic, have applied to the KPCC.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp