News Karnataka
Saturday, February 24 2024

354 police personnel to be awarded CM’s Medal

Photo Credit :


Shivamogga: Five police personnel from the district have been selected for the Chief Minister’s Medal for the year 2017.

Although the 2019 list is out, the 2017 and 2018 lists were kept on hold due to unavoidable reasons.

According to reports, the government has decided to present the 2017 and 2018 medals this time.

For the year 2017, Additional Superintendent of Police, Shivamogga, Shekhar Tekkannanavar, District Crime Branch chief K T Gururaj, Anthony from the Doddapete Police Station, Shivaswamy and C M Divakar Kamath from the Intelligence Bureau, from the 2018 list Manjunath from Karnataka State Reserve Police (KSRP), who is currently posted in Udupi have been selected.

Reports suggest that the lists of 2017 and 2018 were rolled out this year due to a lot of political development at the state, as well as the national level, and also the Assembly and Lok Sabha elections.

Sources say that the ceremony is likely to be held on March 19.

Based on the list of three years (2017, 2018, and 2019), as many as 354 police personnel have been selected for the CM’s Medal. The CM’s Medal for 2019 is backed by Indresh, who is currently working in the Shivamogga Superintendent of Police (SP) office.

Meanwhile, government sources have informed that the awardees of the 2019 list will be felicitated on April 2, which is celebrated as the Police Flag Day.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp