News Karnataka
Wednesday, December 06 2023
Chamraj Nagar

Chamarajanagar: 26 nominations filed in District

Dharwad: Brisk voting underway in the District
Photo Credit : IANS

Chamarajanagara: As many as 26 nominations were filed in Chamarajanagara District on Wednesday April 19, including MLAs Narendra, N. Mahesh and V. Somanna.

From Hanur Assembly constituency Narendra has filed two nominations. Siddappa filed nomination as the country citizen’s party candidate. Republican Party of India candidate T. John Peter, Selvaraj as an independent candidate. S. M. Nagaraju, T. Muthuraju, and N. Krishnamurthy has filed one nomination each.

N. Mahesh has filed nomination as Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate from Kollegal Assembly constituency. From Karnataka Janata Party Ningaraju has filed one nomination each. As a candidate of the Uttama Prajakiya Party, B Vinay Kumar has filed two nominations and V. Somanna has filed four nominations. Ningaraju has filed one nomination as an independent candidate.

As Bahujan Samaj Party candidate from Gundlupet Assembly constituency Govindaraju has filed two nominations. Girish as filed nomination as Karnataka Rashtra Samithi. Basavashetty filed nomination as Bharatiya Belaku Party candidate. Aam Aadmi Party candidate is Mahadevaprasad. As independent candidate H. S. Siddaraju, M. P. Sunil, Shekhar Raj B. C., And H. S. Thontadharyaswamy has filed one nomination each, the returning officer said.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp