News Karnataka
Thursday, December 08 2022

IEEE Mysuru virtually inaugurated by President IEEE USA

Photo Credit :

IEEE Mysore Subsection was virtually inaugurated by Susan K Land, IEEE President USA 2021 on 21st December 2020 @6.30 PM (IST). In her inaugural address, she motivated the students and young professionals appraising that they are the key drivers for the modern technology and informed that IEEE connects all the universities and industries. Puneet Kumar Mishra, Chair IEEE Bangalore Section presented a brief history about IEEE Bangalore Section and formation IEEE Mysore Subsection. The event was graced by the presence of key leader Prof Akinori Nishihara, Director, IEEE Region 10 who appreciated the IEEE Subsections for initiating to organize the technical events and applauded IEEE Bangalore subsection for receiving the MGA large section award in last year and in 2014 and wished the Mysuru Subsection to reach to that level. Maike Luiken, IEEE Vice President, MGA 2021, highlighted the benefits and key to success for every section and sub-section like Good Leadership, Planning of Goals,

Collaboration over the local level and Communication.

Prof S N Singh, Chair-IEEE India Council, Dr Ramakrishna K, MGA Chair, MELCC & Vice-Chair, Member Development also addressed about their journey in IEEE. Distinguished Invited Speaker Dr Supavadee Aramvith, IEEE R10-Section and Chapter Coordinator, inspired all the students and professionals with her words. Dr K R Suresh Nair, IEEE India Council, Chair-Elect 2020, Dr Debabrata Das, IEEE India Council, Chair-Elect 2021 also spoke about the importance of technology exposures like IEEE.

Nomination Committee Chair for IEEE Bangalore Section Keshav Bapat presented the slate of IEEE Mysore subsection which unveiled the following: Chair, Dr Bindu A. Thomas, Professor & Head, Dept of ECE, VVIET, Mysuru, Chair-Elect, Dr Parameshachari B D, Professor & Head, Dept of TCE, GSSSIETW, Mysuru, Vice-Chair, Dr Sudarshan Patil Kulkarni, Professor, Dept of ECE, SJCE, Mysuru, Secretary, Dr Radhakrishna Rao K A, Professor, Dept of ECE, PESCE, Mandya and Treasurer, Dr Archana N V, Professor & Head, Dept of EEE, NIEIT, Mysuru along with 15 Execom Members for IEEE Mysore Subsection.

Incoming Chair, IEEE Mysore subsection Dr Bindu A. Thomas presented the activities planned to be in line with cutting edge technological development. she also has mentioned about 14 active IEEE Student Branches amongst 26 Engineering Colleges under Mysore Subsection.

Dr Parameshachari B D, Mysore Region Coordinator IEEE, GSSSIETW, Mysuru GSSSIETW, Mysuru welcomed the dignitaries. The mastering of the event was done by Dr Archana N V, Professor & Head, Dept of EEE, NIEIT, Mysuru. The session concluded by vote of thanks proposed by Dr Radhakrishna Rao K A, Professor and Head Dept of ECE, PESCE, Mandya.

All the dignitaries congratulated the new office bearers and Execom members and wished them good luck for all future endeavours.

IEEE Mysore region Coordinators, Organizing Committee Members, The Execom Members of IEEE Bangalore Section, Principals, Faculty Members and Students of all Mysore Subsection colleges attended the Inauguration of IEEE Mysore Subsection.

IEEE Mysuru virtually inaugurated by President IEEE USA
IEEE Mysuru virtually inaugurated by President IEEE USA

Share this:
Media Release

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp