News Karnataka
Saturday, December 02 2023

Mysuru: BJP would win 150 seats, says KS Eshwarappa

KS Eshwarappa
Photo Credit : IANS

Mysuru: Former Minister and BJP Leader K. S. Eshwarappa said that the BJP will win in more than 150 Constituencies and gain majority in the upcoming Assembly elections.

Speaking to mediapersons here on Friday March 3, he said that the people are with the BJP. More than expected numbers are joining the Vijay Sankalp Yatra.” Everyone knows that our development is only due to BJP,” he said.

“All of them are with us because our Governments have worked according to the expectations of Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes and Backward Classes. Priority has been given to that category in the Cabinet as well. All the pontiffs and leaders of this society are saying that they have benefited from this Government. All this will help in
elections,” he said and promised that when our Government comes, we will consult with the leaders of the Scheduled Castes, Tribes and Backward Classes and do the further development work needed by those societies.

“Various communities have made demands regarding reservation. A genealogical study is being conducted in connection with it,” he said.

Former Chief Minister D. V. Sadananda Gowda said, “We are presenting the report card of the work done during the tenure of BJP in the State and Centre before the people. We don’t conduct elections on
slogan-promise alone. We are asking for votes by informing about the work done,” he said.

Minister V. Somanna did not come to the Chamarajanagara programme as there was a pre-arranged programme. He has been given other responsibility and is performing it. Former Minister K. S. Eshwarappa and Former Chief Minister D. V. Sadananda Gowda defended that there is no question of resentment.

Eshwarappa criticised Former Chief Minister Siddaramaiah’s raised hand in making announcements and bursting firecrackers. He responded that if there is an investigation into corruption, the
family of JD (S) Legislature Party Leader H. D. Kumaraswamy may go to jail but BJP Leaders will not.

BJP State Unit Vice-President M. Rajendra, City Unit President T. S. Srivatsa, District Unit President Mangala Somashekhar, Office-bearers Dattatreya, Ravishankar, Kauo Siddalingaswamy, and Dr. Vasanthakumar were present.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp