News Karnataka
Saturday, October 01 2022

Qatar Tec Lifts 4th QTFCT trophy

Photo Credit :

Qatar: Qatar Tec becomes champions as they defeated their opponent Hanan XI team in final match of 4th Qatar Tec Flood Light Cricket Tournament (QTFCT) at the old Ideal Indian school grounds here on Wednesday, May 14 evening.

In the finals a thrilling match was played between Qatar Tec V/S Hanan; Qatar Tec won the toss and elected to field first. Hanan batsmen Imran, Rauf, Khader led the team to put up a score of 93 in 12 over. Qatar Tec Batsmen in 11.2 over chase the target with loss of six wickets. The Qatar Tec Batsmen Dr.Sanjay, Buddika, Hakkim showed their well batting performance and took the team to winning score.

Tournament coordinator Imtiyaz Hasan escorts the guest of honour Milan Arun, KSQ former president Arun Kumar, Qatar Tec Binu Kuriya Kose, Mani of QDC to the dais. Gulkhan, Salim Kaiser and Habibulla Nabib were present on the dais.

While welcoming the guests, Imtiyaz Hasan thanked all those who supported in organising the event. Technical coordinator Murthy compered the valedictory function.

The tournament was begun on May 3 and the invited 12 teams were participated in this prestigious tournament from last two weeks. The teams were Doha cricket club, Hannan, KMCA, TUSKARS, Kerala XI, Zeal It, Qatar Alliance, Al NOOf, QDC, CBQ and host team Qatar Tec. Hanan entered final after defeating Tuskers and Qatar Tec entered into final after defeating Kerala XI in semifinal round. Meanwhile, Kerala XI won the match v/s Tusker team which was held for third position of the tournament.

In league matches Tuskers Namshid, Imran of Hannan, Siraj Kerala XI, Saddam Qatar Tec, Manju of Zeal It, Buddika of Qatar Tec, M.Shahid of KMCA, Faisal of CBQ, Sanjeeva of Alliance cricketers, Aswar of Hanan, Zainuddin of tuskers Naeem of CBQ bags Man of the match award. Imran of Hanan bags Man of the series Award, Man of the match in final goes to Buddika of QatarTec. All the awardees honored with trophy and gifts.

Dr Sanjay Kudri and executive committee coordinated the event. The umpires of the tournament were Furkhan, Hameed, Hassan and Riyas, while Prakash managed as the match scorer.

Asmath Ali Vice president of Tulu Koota, Dr. Sanjay and Cricket Association of Qatar and executive committee members and dignitaries were present on the occasion.


Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp