News Karnataka
Friday, September 30 2022

Tulu Koota Qatar organised 6th Kabbadi tournament at Al Jajeera academy

Photo Credit :


Report and Pictures by: Savious Crasta

Doha-Qatar, Feb 15: Tulu Koota Qatar has organised sixth annual rolling trophy Kabaddi Tournament at Al-Jazeera Academy, Qatar. Bunts Sangha president Ravi Shetty has inaugurated the annual Kabaddi tournament here on Friday afternoon.

Tulu Koota Qatar, is a socio-cultural Mangalore based community organises this tournament every year at Qatar within the other communities hailing from Karnataka.

This year the eminent communities such as Karnataka Sangha Qatar, SKMWA, KMCA, Mangalore Cricket Club, OHL, HSC, ATS and host team Tulu Koota has showed their Kabbadi Spirits over here with their teams. Players and viewers cheered the game.  

The ATS team entered semifinal after defeating OHL team in the first round. KSQ team entered Semi final after defeating host team Tulu Koota Qatar by lead points of 38. Same way SKMWA won over KMCA and MCC won over HSC in Knock out round and entered semi finals.

The thrilling semi finals will be not be easily forgotten by the KSQ team as they were close to winning with a lead in the first half against SKMWA and yet missed the chance to enter the Final. The best players of KSQ siddik, Mazid, Razak and Kamaru showed their skills and domination over Kabaddi and mean while from SKMWA players Mansoor and Arif has showed their cool and technical play.

The Semi finals between MCC v/s ATS prove that it was by far the toughest match between two equally good teams matched each other in every department and tested all players strength with long rallies in midst of the cheering and excited crowd. Sukesh and Vishal from ATS team has showed their best performances in the whole tournament.

Ravi Shetty tossed the coin declaring the final Kabaddi match between SKMWA and ATS Team. The finals between bitter rivals SKMWA and ATS went down to the wire as expected and the latter overcame a spirited challenge from ATS but unsuccessful to be crowned champion. SKMWA won Championship Trophy and ATS team won Runner up.

After the thrilling finals, the prize distribution ceremony was conducted. Best Rider goes to Vishal from ATS team, best catcher prize goes to Ismail Ziyad, and player of the tournament goes to Mohd areef from SKMWA.  Antony, Steeson, Dony and Zafar were represented as referees for the whole tournament.

The valedictory ceremony was presided by the ICC President Tarun Basu, M.D. of Space Trading Jerald D’mello and Tulu Koota president Seetharam Shetty. The program was compared by ICC sports secretary Sudheer Kumar and Akshatha Hegde. Tulu Koota president Seetharam Shetty proposed the vote of thanks. KSQ president Deepak Shetty and MCC president Sunil D’silva were present on the occasion.

Golden Trading and ATS groups were the main sponsors and Akshaya Jewelers and Canara Jewelers were the supporting sponsors of the whole events. The program compared by Tulu Koota Sports Secretary Sudhir Kumar and Akshatha Hegde.


Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp