News Karnataka
Wednesday, November 30 2022

Australia name women’s ‘A’ squads for series against India

Photo Credit :

Melbourne: Cricket Australia on Friday named women’s A 50-over and T20 squads to face India A in Queensland from December 12 to 23.

The tour is part of a four-year agreement with India that has already seen Australia’s A team tour the sub-continent late last year. It will also be the first time Australia will be hosted an international women’s ‘A’ team.

The two countries will play three 50-over matches in Brisbane followed by three matches on the Gold Coast.

On Thursday, India had also announced the same 15-member squad led by Veda Krishnamurthy for both One-Day and T20 series.

Australia A One-Day squad: Maitlan Brown, Heather Graham, Phoebe Litchfield, Tahlia McGrath (c), Bridget Patterson, Georgia Redmayne, Sammy Jo Johnson, Molly Strano, Annabel Sutherland, Rachel Trenaman, Belinda Vakarewa, Amanda-Jade Wellington, Tahlia Wilson.

Australia A T20 squad: Maitlan Brown, Erin Burns, Josie Dooley, Heather Graham, Phoebe Litchfield, Tahlia McGrath (c), Bridget Patterson, Sammy Jo Johnson, Molly Strano, Annabel Sutherland, Belinda Vakarewa, Elyse Villani, Amanda-Jade Wellington.

India A women’s squad for both One-Day and T20s: Veda Krishnamurthy (c), Anuja Patil, Priya Punia, Shafali Verma, Harleen Deol, Devika Vaidya, D Hemalatha, Tanusree Sarkar, Sushma Verma, Nuzhat Parween, Mansi Joshi, Arundhati Reddy, Renuka Singh, Manali Dakshini, T P Kanwar

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp