News Karnataka
Saturday, February 04 2023

First T20 IndusInd bilateral cricket series ‘Blind 2021’ held

Photo Credit :

Bhopal: The first ever IndusInd Bilateral Cricket series for the Blind 2021, India V/s Bangladesh has been inaugurated at Faith Cricket Club, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh on Friday December 24.  The Guests during the inaugural ceremony were K. P. Singh Yadav, Member of Parliament, Guna, Lokinder Parasar, Media Head –BJP, MP, Ragavendra Thomar, Director, Faith Cricket Club, Brijesh Thomas, Former Cricketer Madhya Pradesh , Ragavendra Sharma, President CABMP & Head – BJP State Office Bhopal welcomed the gathering and spoke about the series. E. John David, General Secretary CABI shared the achievements of CABI and the initiatives of Cricket Association for the Blind in India.

MP K. P. Singh Yadav, during his address congratulated the initiatives of CABI and CABMP for organising the event and said it was a proud moment for the people in Madhya Pradesh to host Bangladesh Players. He wished great luck to both the teams.

The series was declared open by K. P. Singh Yadav and the captains joined the august gathering and released the balloons.  Dr. Roop Singh Kirar, Vice President CABMP, Praveen Dubey – Head, MPCG, Shri Shravan Mishra, Coordinator, Sports Cell, BJP – MP, Sonu Golkar, General Secretary, CABMP, Jagurathi Singh Kirar, Chairman, Child Welfare Committee, Vineetha Kopar Gowankar, In-Charge, Blind Cricket Women MP were present during the event. Dr. Roop Singh Kirar, Vice President CABMP proposed the vote of thanks.

India won the toss and elected bat first. India lost the first 3 quick wickets. However, the partnership between Prakash Jayaramiah and D. Venkateshwara Rao helped team India to post a massive score on the board. Prakash Jayaramiah remained not out and scored 129 of 62 Balls with 26 boundaries. Rao scored 101 of 42 balls with 2 sixes and 18 boundaries. India posted a massive score of 278 for the loss of 3 wickets in 20 overs.

Team Bangladesh started chase with a good note but was not able score faster due to the disciplined bowling by the Indian bowlers. Bangladesh team was able to score 154 for the loss 5 wickets in 20 overs. India won the first T20 Match by 124 runs.

The post-match presentation included the presence of Ragavendra Sharma, President CABMP & Head – BJP State Office Bhopal and Raj Bihari Pandey, Youth Leader MP along with the officials from CABI and CABMP.

Prakash Jayaramiah was declared the Man of the Match in the first T20 IndusInd Bilateral Cricket Series for the Blind 2021 India – Bangladesh.  He received a certificate, man of the Match Trophy and a cash prize of Rs. 5000 for an outstanding innings.

Share this:
Media Release

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rohan City Corp
Rohan City Corp

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp