News Karnataka
Sunday, April 21 2024

India opt to bat in second ODI against Australia

Photo Credit :

Brisbane: India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and decided to bat in the second game of the five-match One-Day International (ODI) series at the Gabba ground here on Friday.
Following their loss in the first ODI, the visitors have made one change in their side. Pacer Ishant Sharma comes in for seamer Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

On the other hand, the hosts have made three changes. Pacer Kane Richardson comes in for Josh Hazlewood, batsman Shaun Marsh for David Warner and seamer John Hastings for Mitchell Marsh.

The teams:

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Ishant Sharma, Manish Pandey, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Barinder Sran, Umesh Yadav.

Australia: Steve Smith (captain), Aaron Finch, George Bailey, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade, James Faulkner, Scott Boland, Joel Paris, Kane Richardson, Shaun Marsh, John Hastings.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp