News Karnataka
Sunday, February 25 2024


Bengaluru: Former CM Jagadish Shettar unanimously elected to LC

24-Jun-2023 Bengaluru

Former Chief Minister Jagadish Shettar was elected as the Memeber of Legislative Ccouncil (MLC) unanimously on Friday June 23. Along with Shettar, state minister N.S. Boseraju and senior Congress leader Tippannappa Kamakanur were also elected to the...

Know More

Shivamogga: MLC Ayanur Manjunath to quit BJP

19-Apr-2023 Shivamogga

In yet another setback  BJP, Ayanur Manjunath on Wednesday April 19 announced that he will resign as an MLC and also from primary membership of...

Know More

Mysuru: MLC A H Vishwanath likely to join Congress party

26-Oct-2022 Mysuru

MLC and Former Minister Adagur H. Vishwanath is all likely to leave BJP and join the...

Know More

Bengaluru: Baburao Chinchanasur elected unopposed as MLC

05-Aug-2022 Bengaluru

He was the only candidate who filednomination to the seat made vacant due to the resignation of C. M. Ibrahim. The election was slated to...

Know More

Chaddi war: MLC Narayanswamy files complaint against Siddu

17-Jun-2022 Bengaluru

The "chaddi war" in State has taken a new turn with BJP MLC Chalawadi Narayanaswami lodging a complaint under the Prevention of Atrocity Act 1989...

Know More

Counting underway for Karnataka MLC polls

15-Jun-2022 Bengaluru

Counting for votes for the Karnataka Legislative Council polls for two graduate and two teacher constituency seats got underway on the morning of Wednesday June...

Know More

Polls to 7 MLC seats likely to be unopposed

25-May-2022 Bengaluru

Returning Officer for MLC Polls Returning Officer and State Legislative Assembly Secretary M. K. Vishalakshi stated that all the seven nominations are in order and...

Know More

BY Vijayendra tells supporters to abide by party’s decision

24-May-2022 Bengaluru

After being denied ticket to contest for upcoming MLC elections in the State, BJP State Vice-President and Former Chief Minister B. S. Yediyurappa's son, B....

Know More

Vijayendra’s name in MLCs’ list trigger debates in BJP

14-May-2022 Bengaluru

The stage is all set for former Chief Minister B.S. Yediyurappa's son B.Y. Vijayendra's entry into the State Cabinet in Karnataka with Chief Minister Basavaraj...

Know More

Former LS Speaker Meira Kumar visits MLC Thimmaiah’s home

02-May-2022 Mysuru

Former Minister Priyank Kharge and Former Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar condoled the death of Meerabai, wife of MLC Dr. D. Thimmaiah in the City...

Know More

CM Ibrahim resigns as an MLC, says HDD will decide my next course of action

31-Mar-2022 Bengaluru

The resignation was approved by Legislative Council Chairman Basavaraj...

Know More

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

Subscribe Newsletter

Get latest news karnataka updates on your email.

[newsletter_signup_form id=1]

To get the latest news on WhatsApp