News Karnataka
Wednesday, April 17 2024


CM Ibrahim resigns as an MLC, says HDD will decide my next course of action

31-Mar-2022 Bengaluru

The resignation was approved by Legislative Council Chairman Basavaraj...

Know More

Campaign on for BJP MLC candidates, while Cong still hunting for candidates

24-Mar-2022 Vijayapura

While the BJP has already declared its  candidates for the coming MLC elections for North West Teachers' and Graduates Constituencies, the Congress is still weighing its...

Know More

UP MLC gets 7 years in jail for forgery

23-Mar-2022 Uttar Pradesh

Akshay Pratap Singh Gopal ji, a member of the UP legislative council, has been sentenced to seven years...

Know More

MLC elections offers no surprise: BJP offers ticket to Shahapur, Nirani

15-Mar-2022 Vijayapura

The party has given tickets to its sitting MLCs Arun Shahapur who has been representing teachers’ constituency and Hanumanth Nirani, who is sitting MLC of...

Know More

MLC CM Ibrahim likely to join JDS on March 12

12-Mar-2022 Bengaluru

MLC C. M. Inbrahim is all set to join JD (S) on Saturday March...

Know More

Horatti says criteria for MLC nominations diluted over years

13-Feb-2022 Bengaluru

He also expressed his displeasure on how the mandate for conducting 60-day legislature sessions annually is not currently...

Know More

Double-engine BJP govt has failed to meet people’s aspirations: Sunilgouda

20-Dec-2021 Vijayapura

Accusing the BJP Government of failing to take up new irrigation project despite being in power in the State and Centre, Congress MLC Sunilgouda Patil...

Know More

MLC poll results: Cong, BJP win seats in Dharwad constituency

14-Dec-2021 Dharwad

There were a total of eight independent candidates in the...

Know More

Counting begins for votes cast in K’taka MLC polls

14-Dec-2021 Bengaluru

In the elections which were held on December 10, the ruling BJP party needs to win 13 seats as it worked hard to attain a...

Know More

MLC polls: CM Bommai, Yediyurappa cast votes

10-Dec-2021 Bengaluru

As many as 90 candidates are in the...

Know More

Polling begins for 25 seats of K’taka Legislative Council

10-Dec-2021 Bengaluru

Of the 90 candidates trying their luck, 89 are male and the lone female contender is Congress' Gayathri Shanthe...

Know More

Subscribe Newsletter

Get latest news karnataka updates on your email.

[newsletter_signup_form id=1]

To get the latest news on WhatsApp