News Karnataka
Monday, April 15 2024

Israel issues severe travel warning for 10 more nations

Israel Story Inner
Photo Credit :

Tel Aviv: The Israeli Ministry of Health has issued a severe travel warning for 10 additional countries, citing their high coronavirus morbidity.

The countries are Seychelles, Uruguay, Bolivia, Maldives, Nepal, Paraguay, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica and Tunisia, Xinhua news agency quoted the Ministry as saying on Sunday. Starting from Monday, Israeli citizens and permanent residents will not be allowed to travel to Russia and Argentina over Covid-19 concerns.

The previously announced ban on travel covers Mexico, South Africa, Ethiopia, India, Ukraine, Turkey and Brazil. Israeli citizens and permanent residents who want to travel to the seven destinations must apply to an exceptions committee.

Meanwhile, all passengers arriving in Israel from these countries must go into quarantine, including those vaccinated and recovered from the virus. The Ministry also suggested Israelis to avoid unnecessary travel abroad.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp