News Karnataka
Wednesday, October 20 2021


Bihar cabinet expansion: Shahnawaz gets industry, road construction for Nitin

Patna: Portfolios to the newly inducted ministers in the Nitish Kumar government were distributed on Tuesday after the first cabinet expansion.

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MLC Shahnawaz Hussain has been given charge of the Industry Ministry while Nitin Naveen has been given the Road Construction Department while the Environment, Forest, and Climate Department has been given to Neeraj Kumar Babloo.

The Cooperatives Department has been given to Subhash Singh, Panchayati Raj to Samrat Chaudhary, Mines and Mineral Resources Department to Janak Ram, Art, Culture, and Youth to Alok Ranjan Jha, Tourism to Narayan Prasad, Sugarcane and Law to Pramod Kumar and Prohibition, Excise and Registration to Sunil Kumar.

The charge of Food and Consumer Protection Department has been given to Leshi Singh, Water Resources Department and Information and Public Relations Department to Sanjay Jha, Social Welfare to Madan Sahni, Rural Development to Shrawan Kumar, Rural Works to Jayant Raj and Minority Welfare to Jama Khan.

Independent candidate Sumit Singh, who has supported the JDU, has been given the Science and Technology Department.


Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe Newsletter

Get latest news karnataka updates on your email.

error: Content is protected !!