News Karnataka
Thursday, December 07 2023

BJP appoints in-charges for RS polls in four states

BJP , local body bypoll
Photo Credit : IANS

New Delhi: The BJP on Wednesday June 1 appointed election in-charges for Rajya Sabha polls for different states and bypolls for Tripura assembly.

The BJP has appointed election in-charges for Rajya Sabha polls in Rajasthan, Haryana, Karnataka and Maharashtra. Union Minister Narendra Singh Tomar has been made election in-charge for Rajya Sabha polls in Rajasthan, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat for Haryana, G. Kishan Reddy for Karnataka and Ashwini Vaishnaw for Karnataka.

Biennial elections for 57 Rajya Sabha seats will be held across 15 states on June 10. For bypolls of four assembly constituencies of Tripura, the BJP has appointed in-charges which includes party national general secretary Kailash Vijayvargiya, Minister in Assam cabinet Ashok Singhal and Jayanta Mallabaruah, political secretary to Assam Chief Minister.

Bypolls will be held in four assembly constituencies – Jubarajnagar, Surma, Town Bordowali and Agartala in Tripura on June 23 and counting of votes will take place on June 26.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp