News Karnataka
Saturday, December 02 2023

Vijayapura: ‘Cong will win 140 seats and come to power’

Photo Credit : IANS

Vijayapura: As Congress leaders Siddaramaiah and Shivakumar had said earlier, the Congress will come to power in the state by winning 120-140 seats. In Babaleshwar constituency too, the voters have blessed me once again. KPCC Campaign Committee President M. B. Patil expressed confidence that Congress’ candidates will win eight seats in the District.

Speaking to mediapersons at his residence in the city after the assembly elections on Thursday May 11, he said that he was grateful to all the voters who cast their votes, the party leaders and workers who worked hard for the victory of the Congress party, he said.

“I collected the information after the voting. Even before the exit polls were aired, we had publicly announced that our party would come to power. This will be true after the result. Our own government is sure to come to power,” he said.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp